top of page
Search
  • Wendy Craighill

Welcome Spice Palace Indian Restaurant


Terribly excited to introduce you to a new client of SMSimplifier! Social Media Simplifier specializes in kid-friendly venues and businesses - my kids are part of the package - makes it difficult some days, but it allows me to stick by my kids when their going gets tough. But, they are getting older and more adventurous and I am excited - no THRILLED to say that they absolutely loved our lunch at Spice Palace in Williamsburg, as much as I!

We had the lunch buffet which was a great introduction for children as they could look at all the colors and only try what appealed to them. They, of course, LOVED the Naan - we tried a couple of different kinds and they liked the garlic the best - smart kids! They loved the rice and the Tandoori Chicken and the Chicken Korma (although it might have been a BIT spicy for my youngest - he still said he loved the first bite). I loved the desserts but I didn't ask the boys to try them - another day, I think. Didn't want to scare them off - as even Indian desserts are adventurous for my boys. They just had oranges and watermelon.

Dessert

We'll be back as a family to bring Daddy, for sure. But meanwhile, let me tell you a little about them:

We went during the week, so the buffet was only $9.95 (it is $13.99. for brunch on the weekends). I was thrilled with all the gluten-free options - I had no idea that Indian food's staple was lentil and rice - not flour/gluten - YEAH! I could eat almost everything except the naan. I really indulged and went back for more, twice. I loved everything I tried. The Tandoori Chicken was incredibly moist (not typical for my experience) and the riot of colors and the spices - I was in heaven. I didn't try to the soup - I missed it! But, I read about it in a review - and I simply must go back to try it, again, soon!

Find Spice Palace Indian Restaurant at 5251 John Tyler Highway, in Williamsburg. Call about catering or ToGo options. 757-220-3030

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page