top of page
Search
  • Wendy Craighill

One Door Closes - PHEW!


When you are in business for yourself, you think all business is GREAT. And the busier you are, the better. You need money to succeed. Um, wrong. You need to be true to your mission. You need to be true to your 'dream' even though it could shift and change. I will give you two examples of where this is true:

  1. Conversation with a new client who is just starting to make a name for herself. "I want to add this new product set - should I set up a new website?" NO! You shouldn't. Let's get your name solidly connected with the first product set to market to your ideal customer. Then, let's collect a bunch of rock-solid reviews. Then, we'll raise the price of the product in line with your original goals. Then we'll add products (under the umbrella and name already established).

  2. I took on a project that I wasn't comfortable with. It was over my head and outside of my scope of expertise. And true to form, I conquered it - during Christmas and my mother-in-law's last weeks of life. It was not a good choice for me or my family or my business plan. I did it - and learned my lesson, again. Stay inside my skill set and what I LOVE to do.

Money isn't success. Success looks different for every business. For MY business it is quality of life and shorter hours -- and a job that is filled with joy, passion and creativity (and success - more on that later). Money CAN be success - it can be an investment, a college fund, buying rather than leasing - it can be actual income - but not at the expense of your life or your mission. Social Media Simplifier is just as much about business coaching, at times, as it is your online voice.

Wendy Craighill - Social Media Facebook and Blogging in Williamsburg

Need some business coaching? Sign up for a plan!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page