top of page
Search
  • Wendy Craighill

Is SMS scared of Facebook's Scandal?


Is Social Media Simplifier scared for the businesses that it represents? No. Obviously, it just stinks - but it isn't the first time that a HUGE amount of data has been breached - Apple Cloud, Visa last year -- it is part of all of our data being in the CLOUD and one of the risks, I guess?

As for MY data - yes, I am mad and feel compromised and wonder who has what and how much they have. And I want my mom to see photos of my kids and I want to see pictures of her flowers. i want to celebrate my friend's last chemo treatment. I want to LIKE a photo of the latest new baby photo of my mom friends. It is part of my connection to friends. Only a part - but a significant part.

For my clients? If we shut "down" and stop posting our communities go away. Ones that we have built and ones that we have engaged with and laughed with. It would be foolish.

This will all come out in the wash. I am not scared. Business as usual. See you in the morning - bright and early - and right now? I want to check my Facebook :-)


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page