top of page
Search
  • Wendy Craighill

Introduction to SMSimplifier of Williamsburg


Hi, my name is Wendy Wenck Craighill - I live in Williamsburg with two adorable boys, a sweet Therapy dog and a handsome husband -- that is us, in our Christmas photo, below! I am the founder and the writer and the graphics creator, of SMSimplifier. I have worked very hard over the past 5 years to create an income for my family that doesn't sacrifice my family, in any way, in a way that fulfills me, uses my creativity and allows me to not answer the phone -- can we talk about cell phones for a minute (tangent coming! warning warning warning)? Must be because I worked for a cell-phone company but I hate my cell phone. I ignore it - sometimes for days. It annoys me. I use it for me. I never answer it. I never look at it. I hate it. But, I carry it wherever I go, in case I need it. LOL. Now, you know a little about me. I am selfish. I protect my life and my family and my priorities - fiercely. But, I also work very, very hard.

SMSimplifier is a firm that was created out of necessity when my employer had one of those horrific "downsizings." I was competing with 20-somethings in DC when I lived in Williamsburg. It was NOT fun. I decided, then, that I needed to be able to stay home with my struggling kids (both adopted), and raise them, with me around and present and do less and spend less and be more present for my family. I have MOSTLY been able to do that, over the years. I fail sometimes. I succeed most days. That is success in my book.

Social Media Simplifier's goal is, and always has been, to market via Facebook and Blogging for area businesses that are too busy to manage on their own. I like to work for entrepreneurs that wear all the hats -- trying to figure out what they would WANT to say to their prospect if they had the time. Helping them gain reviews. Helping them find their perfect prospect. Helping them figure out WHO their perfect prospect is. Telling the story of their business. Most of my business is DONE for them, as them. I sign into their accounts and write AS them. I do everything - I may ask for input in the beginning but most don't even have time for that. Then, some of my clients want coaching or some "help," but they don't know what kind of help. Some just have questions and we work together for a little bit and part ways after they learn how to do what I do. Most of my clients stay for about 3 years. Some, I have had from the very beginning and they have made franchise of the year because of SMSimplifier or have been awarded Travelocity's Certificate of Excellence or been awarded Best Of Virginia Gazette or Best of Daily Press or just raised their rating on Yelp or SureCritic. They'll never leave because I have truly effected their bottom line - those relationships are priceless.

No matter how long a client is with Social Media Simplifier of Williamsburg, Virginia, they leave an imprint on my heart and I am grateful for the opportunity to serve, in my own way. If you are a small business in Williamsburg, and want someone to post AS you, on Facebook or write your blog for your website, please let me know. I would love to help! PS. Don't call :-) Fill out the contact us form on the website or email smsimplifier@gmail.com

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page