top of page
Search
  • Wendy Craighill

Marketing in the 21st Century Seminar at SBDC


I have been part of a group of professionals that do a seminar called "Marketing in the 21st Century." I love working with this group (VecTec and Wavy Channel 10 and SMSimplifier) because all the pieces of the puzzle work together to help a new (or old) business get found in an internet search. Today, some really interesting questions came up and led to some riveting discussion, afterwards. I love how presenting, live, stretches me as a presenter. But, I digress. What I wanted to discuss, today, is that when I do a presentation at Small Business Development Center, in Hampton, I am presenting to small business owners, only.

These people are all fresh and bright-eyed and are dying for the steps and the how-to's of doing it RIGHT, the first time. They want to get things set up, correctly, from the beginning -- and of course they want it free (me, too! I was the same way!). I always tell them the same thing - you CAN do this all yourself - and most of it for free! There are plenty of free website hosting platforms out there with drag and drop design. You can set up your own social-media sites and figure out your keywords. You can ask for reviews from happy clients. Do all yourself. Do them all, consistently, and your business will get found -- eventually.

Facebook Business Page setup, Williamsburg, Social Media, SMSimplifier

If you want to take the Facebook Business page off your plate and keywords off your plate - hire SMSimplifier - I would love to help your small business get a fabulous start. Let's start talking.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page