top of page
Search
  • Wendy Craighill

Who is Wendy Wenck Craighill, Social Media Simplifier?


The writer and owner at Social Media Simplifier is a lover of life and challenges and saving money. I have been told I can spread a dollar bill over 100 square feet. Really, I am just thrifty and don't like waste. I am a lover of learning and read...All. The. Time. I hunger for more books and feel like that is the one thing that I will allow to be "wasted." We have columns of books all over the house.

I have really had one long career, my whole life, with very few employers. I am an educator. I love to learn. I love to inspire others to learn. I love to speak and entertain. I love to laugh and make fun of myself (this is easy to do - I make many mistakes!).

I love my family, deeply. I have many, many friends and hundreds of acquaintances. I LOVE LOVE LOVE building relationships and creating trust.

I love figuring out how things work, but I don't like spinning my wheels - if things are too complicated, I find another way to do it.

I love fashion and color and style and flair - but, I am not “put together.” I often discover toothpaste on my shirt front or that my sweatshirt is on backwards, too late, and just take the opportunity to laugh at myself. I am always running late (20-minutes, on the dot!), am caught making up words when I cannot come up with the correct one and am guilty of embellishing almost every story to the point that when my sons ask me to tell it again, it is a different story.

I love stories - I love adoption stories, homeschooling stories, and especially parenting trials and tribulations. I gravitate towards businesses that are family friendly, family owned and family focused. I love to tell their stories through photos, quotes and getting to know the staff and clientele.

At the end of each year, it is time for reflection. Where I was a year ago, where I want to go, what I want to cut free and what I am most grateful for. This Christmas I am grateful for my clients - the ones that are still with me, the ones that have moved on, and the ones I have yet to meet. I love this little business. I love SMSimpliflier. I love that I created it. I love telling stories and weaving tales and creating relationships - with businesses, with people, with YOU. Today, I am grateful for you, my reader.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page