top of page
Search
  • Wendy Craighill

Social Media Group Coaching at SBDC


I love speaking (this comes from a stutterer and introvert - truly! I had to take speaking classes, sitting down!). But, I have learned to really love speaking to a crowd, teaching students and coaching in general. Yesterday, I had the opportunity to coach and teach a group of people that are starting their businesses, and want to get a handle on Social Media marketing so that it can help them be successful the first year. Social Media can make the business - so I was excited about the speaking opportunity in Hampton, Virginia.

The schedule was excellent. First we discussed Elevator Speeches (I learned all about Elevator Speeches with my career at Sprint). Then we discussed Target Markets (again, very familiar training, from my Sprint days). Then, we moved on to Mobilegeddon (Google's changes to the algorithm due to websites not being Mobile Responsive)). Lastly, I stepped up to stage - to discuss the brilliance of Inbound Marketing - the How To's, the Don’ts and the Must Do's. The group was engaging, engaged and eager to start their businesses moving forward with the help of Social Media. I hope to hear from a couple of these Eager Beavers, soon!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page